KLM's new destinations for the winter programme from Lisbon or Porto via Schiphol are Nantes in France, Rovaniemi in Finland, Aarhus in Denmark and Katowice in Poland.

The Porto City Council will propose to the Municipal Assembly a restriction on new local accommodation registrations to be in force for six months.